St. Louis County

St. Louis County

 > Home > St. Louis County

Contact Information


41 South Central
Clayton, MO 63105


St. Louis County

The City of Clayton is one of St. Louis County's 91 municipalities and is also the seat for St. Louis County. Occasionally, Clayton city staff receives requests for information that should be directed to St. Louis County governmental offices. St. Louis County governmental offices handle items such as marriage licenses, birth or death certificates, property tax and matters related to the county jail/justice center and family court. The City of Clayton conducts business relating to living and working in Clayton only.

Here we provide links to answers to Frequently Asked Questions regarding:
County Jail/Family Courts
County Parks
County Courts
General St. Louis County Questions
Property Tax